Home › Guides › Ready Hour review

Reviews

Ready Hour Food Kit Review: Kits, Prices, Calories

Ready Hour sells the same 4-week, 3-month and 1-year emergency food kits that My Patriot Supply lists, plus a 72-hour sample pack at $34.95. On 2026-10-14 its 1-Year kit was $2,977.95 for 727,840 calories, which is $4.09 per 1,000 calories. Its 3-Month kit is $797.95 for 181,960 calories.

Disclosure: Buying from a My Patriot Supply or Ready Hour link here pays this site a commission, and the price you pay does not change. 4Patriots is not linked. How we are paid.

What Ready Hour sells

Ready Hour is a Salt Lake City food seller that presents its kits as one-person supplies measured in days. The table lists the kits read on its own product pages on 2026-10-14. Prices are the shown prices on that date and can change.

KitPriceServingsCaloriesPer 1,000 cal
72-Hour Kit Sample Pack$34.9520not statednot computed
4-Week Emergency Food Supply$277.9525056,460$4.92
3-Month Emergency Food Supply$797.95846181,960$4.39
Ready Hour 1-Year Emergency Food Supply$2,977.953,384727,840$4.09
1-Year Emergency Food Supply (second listing)$3,191.803,384727,840$4.39

The site also carries freeze-dried meat kits and ration bars. This guide did not read those product pages in detail, so no prices or calorie counts are quoted for them here. Check the company's page for current figures if those are what you need.

The sample pack is described as "2,000+ calories/day" for 72 hours across 20 servings, but its page gives no total calorie count, so there is nothing to divide. That is why the last column says "not computed."

The 1-Year kit: two listings

The only price gap found between Ready Hour and My Patriot Supply is on the 1-Year kit. Ready Hour listed two versions on 2026-10-14:

  • "Ready Hour 1-Year Emergency Food Supply" at $2,977.95;
  • "1-Year Emergency Food Supply" at $3,191.80.

Both list 727,840 calories and 3,384 servings. My Patriot Supply lists its 1-Year kit at $3,191.80. The difference between the lower Ready Hour listing and My Patriot Supply is $3,191.80 minus $2,977.95, or $213.85. In calorie terms that is $4.09 against $4.39 per 1,000 calories. At a 2,000-calorie day the lower listing costs $8.18 a day and the other $8.77.

This guide cannot tell you why the pages list two versions or whether their contents differ; the pages read do not say. If you plan to buy the 1-Year kit, open both listings and compare the product details before you choose. The price is a read-date fact, not a ranking: it can change, and the other seller can change too.

How it matches My Patriot Supply

The lineup is matched closely. The 4-week, 3-month and 1-year kits carry the same name stem, calories (56,460, 181,960 and 727,840), servings (250, 846 and 3,384), bucket sizes and the same stated shelf life as the kits on My Patriot Supply, and the 4-week and 3-month prices are identical ($277.95 and $797.95). My Patriot Supply's product pages in turn call these kits "Ready Hour" kits. See the My Patriot Supply review for that seller's lineup, its Starter Packs and its larger MEGA kits, which this guide did not find on Ready Hour.

Ready Hour's legal name appears in its terms as "Ready Hour, LLC dba Ready Hour." The company's story page says it is part of a family of companies and names none. Both sellers list an address on South Meridian Park Road, Suite H for Ready Hour and Suite A for My Patriot Supply. The pages do not state who owns what, and this guide does not guess. For a reader the practical point is this: the food is listed as the same, and the real differences are the 1-Year price, which extras a store sells, and which site you buy from.

Calories per day and shelf life

Every kit above is labelled "2,000+ calories/day." The kit is meant for one adult at about 2,000 calories, a figure the FDA describes as a general guide that may be higher or lower by age, sex, height, weight and activity. Dividing the calories by 2,000 gives roughly 28, 91 and 364 days for the three kits.

Ready Hour says its food can last up to 25 years. That is the company's statement, not something this guide has measured, and the "up to" depends on storage. See how long survival food lasts for how to read it.

Returns, shipping and what is not stated

  • Shipping. Free over $149 to the lower 48, the company states.
  • Returns. 30 days, for unopened, unused products in original packaging. The purchaser pays return shipping and shipping costs are not refunded.
  • Ownership and relationships. Not stated beyond the "family of companies" line above.
  • Water to prepare. Ready Hour's 4-Week page gives 9.14 gallons to prepare the whole kit, the same figure My Patriot Supply gives. Drinking water is separate; Ready.gov suggests at least one gallon per person per day.
  • Warranty. A warranty comparable to My Patriot Supply's Disaster Replacement Warranty was not read on Ready Hour's pages, so it is not stated here.

The return window is 30 days at both Ready Hour and My Patriot Supply. 4Patriots states 90 days; see the 4Patriots review.

Who it fits, and who it does not

A good fit if you:

  • want a 1-Year supply and the price per calorie is the deciding number, since this seller's lower listing was $4.09 per 1,000 calories on the read date;
  • want a small 72-hour sample pack to try the food style before ordering a larger kit;
  • are looking for freeze-dried meat or ration bars alongside the kits.

Less ideal if you:

  • want the extras only My Patriot Supply listed, such as a Starter Pack with a stove and a power bank;
  • want a return window longer than 30 days;
  • need a household of four to be covered by a single 4-week order. That kit gives about 7 days at 8,000 calories a day.

Sizing a household order

For four people at 2,000 calories each, the daily need is 8,000 calories. The 4-Week kit is about 7 days, the 3-Month kit about 22.7 days and the 1-Year kit about 91 days. For a pair of adults the same kits stretch to about 14, 45 and 182 days. These are estimates from the printed calories, not a nutrition plan. For more on sizing see the family guide, the three-way comparison and the main page of best survival food kits.

FAQ

Is Ready Hour the same as My Patriot Supply?

The pages do not say. Ready Hour lists the same kit names, calories and servings, and My Patriot Supply's product pages label its kits Ready Hour kits. Ownership is not stated on either site.

Why does Ready Hour list two 1-Year kits?

The pages read do not explain it. One is $2,977.95 and the other $3,191.80, and both show 727,840 calories and 3,384 servings. Check the product details before ordering.

Can I return a kit?

The company states 30 days for unopened, unused products in original packaging. You pay return shipping.

How many days does the 3-Month kit last for a family of four?

About 22.7 days at 8,000 calories a day, from 181,960 calories divided by 8,000.

For how freeze-dried pouches compare with canned food, see freeze-dried vs canned survival food.

Sources

  • Ready Hour 1-Year kit page: https://readyhour.com/products/1-year-food-supply-2000-calories-per-day, read 2026-10-14.
  • Ready Hour 1-Year kit, second listing: https://readyhour.com/products/1-year-emergency-food-supply-2-000-calories-day, read 2026-10-14.
  • Ready Hour 3-Month kit page: https://readyhour.com/products/3-month-emergency-food-supply-2-000-calories-day-1, read 2026-10-14.
  • Ready Hour 4-Week kit page: https://readyhour.com/products/4-week-emergency-food-supply-2-000-calories-day-for-28-days, read 2026-10-14.
  • Ready Hour 72-Hour Kit Sample Pack: https://readyhour.com/products/72-hour-kit-sample-pack, read 2026-10-14.
  • Ready Hour refund policy: https://readyhour.com/policies/refund-policy, read 2026-10-14.
  • My Patriot Supply 1-Year kit page: https://www.mypatriotsupply.com/products/1-year-emergency-food-supply-2-000-calories-day, read 2026-10-14.
  • Ready.gov, water: https://www.ready.gov/water, read 2026-10-14.
  • FDA, calories on the Nutrition Facts label: https://www.fda.gov/food/nutrition-facts-label/calories-nutrition-facts-label, read 2026-10-14.

Update history

DateChange
2026-10-14First published
Affiliate linksMy Patriot SupplyReady Hour