4Patriots sells emergency food kits in 4-week, 3-month and 1-year sizes. Its 3-Month kit is $799 for 712 servings and 139,600 calories, about $5.72 per 1,000 calories, and it states 1,551 calories per day. It offers a 90-day satisfaction guarantee. All figures were read from its pages on 2026-10-14.
What 4Patriots sells
4Patriots (4Patriots, LLC) sells its kits on its own site, 4patriots.com. This guide is a review only; it does not link to the seller and earns nothing if you buy from it. The kits read on 2026-10-14:
| Kit | Price | Servings | Calories | Stated per day | Per 1,000 cal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 72-Hour Emergency Survival Food Kit | $39 | not stated | not stated | not stated | not computed |
| 4-Week Emergency Survival Food Kit | $299 | 192 | 36,480 | 1,302 | $8.20 |
| 3-Month Emergency Survival Food Kit | $799 | 712 | 139,600 | 1,551 | $5.72 |
| 1-Year Emergency Survival Food Kit | $2,799 (list $3,199) | 2,848 | 558,400 | 1,551 | $5.01 |
The 4-Week page also showed a Buy 1, Get 1 Free offer on the read date. That halves what two kits cost per kit, and it is a promotion rather than a standing price, so this guide does not compute a per-calorie figure for it. If it is still on when you order, it changes the arithmetic below in the buyer's favor. The 1-Year kit was shown at $2,799 against a list price of $3,199.
The calories-per-day difference
The most useful thing to know about these kits is how the company sizes them. 4Patriots states "1,551 per day" on its 3-Month and 1-Year kits and "1,302 per day" on its 4-Week kit. The kits sold by My Patriot Supply and Ready Hour are labelled 2,000+ calories per day.
That changes how long a kit lasts for one adult eating 2,000 calories, the figure the FDA describes as a general guide:
- 3-Month kit: 139,600 divided by 2,000 is about 70 days, against 91 days for the 181,960-calorie kits at the other two sellers.
- 1-Year kit: 558,400 divided by 2,000 is about 279 days, against about 364.
- 4-Week kit: 36,480 divided by 2,000 is about 18 days, against about 28.
So a "3-month" kit from 4Patriots covers three months at its stated 1,551 calories a day, but about 70 days at 2,000. Neither is wrong; they are sized for different daily intakes. The Dietary Guidelines for Americans put many adults between 1,600 and 3,200 calories a day depending on age, sex and activity, so a lower-calorie kit can suit a smaller or less active person. A buyer who needs more than that should size up.
The per-calorie arithmetic
Price divided by thousands of calories:
- 4Patriots 3-Month: $799 / 139.6 = $5.72 per 1,000 calories. My Patriot Supply and Ready Hour 3-Month: $797.95 / 181.96 = $4.39.
- 4Patriots 1-Year: $2,799 / 558.4 = $5.01. My Patriot Supply 1-Year: $4.39. Ready Hour's lower 1-Year listing: $4.09.
- 4Patriots 4-Week: $299 / 36.48 = $8.20. The other two sellers' 4-week kit: $4.92.
Per 2,000-calorie day: $11.45 for the 4Patriots 3-Month kit against $8.77; $10.03 for its 1-Year kit against $8.77 and $8.18. On calories per dollar at the posted prices, the other two sellers are lower in every size. That is a plain reading of the numbers, and it does not say which food tastes better or suits a household better. A shopper who weighs recipe variety, or a longer return window, over calories per dollar may come out somewhere else, and that is a reasonable choice.
Your own calorie needs are the other input. A kit sized at 1,551 calories a day used for two adults at 1,800 calories each lasts fewer days than its name suggests.
Variety and preparation
The 3-Month and 1-Year pages list 23 varieties; the 4-Week page lists 11. The company describes the kits as "boil, simmer and serve," with preparation of about 15 minutes. Water is needed to prepare them, plus separate drinking water; Ready.gov recommends at least one gallon per person per day. This guide did not read a total-gallons figure for the 4Patriots kits.
Shelf life
4Patriots says the kits are designed to last 25 years under proper storage. That is the seller's statement. This guide has not tested it, and how food ages depends on temperature and moisture where you keep it. See how long survival food lasts.
Guarantee, warranty and shipping
- 90-day satisfaction guarantee. A buyer can return a kit within 90 days at their own expense, with proof of purchase and a return authorization. Final-sale items are excluded.
- 365-day limited warranty for defects.
- Shipping. Free over $149, the company states.
The 90-day window is three times the 30-day window stated by My Patriot Supply and Ready Hour, and it is the clearest policy difference in this comparison. Return shipping is the buyer's cost in all three cases, according to their pages.
What buyers say on the seller's pages
4Patriots shows star ratings on its own product pages. On 2026-10-14 the 3-Month page showed 4.7 from 5,513 reviews, the 4-Week page 4.8 from 1,143, and the 1-Year page 4.7 from 372. These are the seller's own displayed figures, shown by the seller, and this guide did not check them. They may change.
Who it fits, and who it does not
A good fit if you:
- want the longest return window of the three sellers;
- place more weight on recipe variety or on the brand's lineup than on calories per dollar;
- want a smaller daily calorie figure, for a lighter eater or as a supplement to other food;
- want the 365-day warranty.
Less ideal if you:
- compare calories per dollar, where the other two sellers' kits were lower in every size read;
- plan for 2,000 calories a day or more per person, since you would buy more kits for the same number of days;
- need a total calorie count for the 72-hour kit, which its page did not show.
Where the other two sellers are covered
For side-by-side numbers see My Patriot Supply vs 4Patriots and the three-seller comparison. The other two sellers have their own reviews: the My Patriot Supply review and the Ready Hour review. The five checks used throughout are explained in what to look for in a survival food kit, and the full comparison is on the page for best survival food kits.
FAQ
How many calories per day are in a 4Patriots kit?
The company states 1,551 per day for the 3-Month and 1-Year kits and 1,302 for the 4-Week kit.
How long does the 4Patriots 3-Month kit last at 2,000 calories a day?
About 70 days, from 139,600 calories divided by 2,000. At its stated 1,551 calories a day it lasts about 90.
What is the 4Patriots return policy?
A 90-day satisfaction guarantee, at the customer's expense with proof of purchase and a return authorization, plus a 365-day limited warranty for defects. Final-sale items are excluded.
Is 4Patriots cheaper per calorie?
On the prices read on 2026-10-14, no. The 3-Month kit was $5.72 per 1,000 calories against $4.39 at the other two sellers.
Sources
- 4Patriots 3-Month kit page: https://4patriots.com/products/3-month-emergency-survival-food-kit, read 2026-10-14.
- 4Patriots 1-Year kit page: https://4patriots.com/products/1-year-emergency-survival-food-kit, read 2026-10-14.
- 4Patriots 4-Week kit page: https://4patriots.com/products/4-week-emergency-survival-food-kit, read 2026-10-14.
- 4Patriots 72-Hour kit page: https://4patriots.com/products/72-hour-emergency-survival-food-kit, read 2026-10-14.
- 4Patriots refund policy: https://4patriots.com/policies/refund-policy, read 2026-10-14.
- Ready.gov, water: https://www.ready.gov/water, read 2026-10-14.
- FDA, calories on the Nutrition Facts label: https://www.fda.gov/food/nutrition-facts-label/calories-nutrition-facts-label, read 2026-10-14.
- Dietary Guidelines for Americans 2020-2025, Appendix 2: https://www.dietaryguidelines.gov/sites/default/files/2021-03/Dietary_Guidelines_for_Americans-2020-2025.pdf, read 2026-10-14.
Update history
| Date | Change |
|---|---|
| 2026-10-14 | First published |